AGR Departments‎ > ‎Animal Science‎ > ‎


Animal Science  is described as "studying the biology of animals that are under the control of humankind". Historically, the degree was called animal husbandry and the animals studied were livestock species, like poultry, cattle, sheep and Goat.

Department of Animal Science is divided into three scientific branches:
1- poultry
2- Ruminant
3- Fisheries 
Offers undergraduate and graduate programs to students. Students are admitted to the branches in the third stage